Robot-learning hardware is the equipment a learned policy runs on: arms, humanoids, dexterous hands, tactile sensors and the edge computers closing the control loop. Prices run from about $122 in parts for an SO-101 armSource 1 to $29,900 for a Unitree H2 humanoidSource 10, and Boston Dynamics has scheduled its 2026 Atlas deployments at Hyundai and Google DeepMindSource 21.

An orange robot arm with grey joints holds a cast-metal part in a three-fingered robotic hand, against a plain grey backdrop.
A seven-DoF arm and a three-fingered hand on NIST's Dexterous Manipulation Testbed in 2013, used to measure manipulation for manufacturing tasks.
Photo: National Institute of Standards and Technology / Wikimedia Commons. Licence: Public domain.
$122
entry arm
US BOM, one SO-101 arm
$1,400
entry humanoid
Bumi presale at ¥9,998
56
humanoid DoF
Atlas (Electric), continuous joints
2,070
edge compute
FP4 TFLOPS, Jetson Thor T5000

The buyer's guide

Filter by category
Filter by price
Filter by DoF
Filter by availability
40 of 40 entries
40 hardware entries across arms, humanoids, hands, sensors, and compute. Figures a source does not publish are marked not disclosed and always sort last; every listed price carries an as-of date. Price buckets use the low end of a range.
AvailabilityDistinctionSource
SO-101 (self-build)TheRobotStudio / Hugging FaceArm$122as of Aug 2026 · US BOM for one follower arm, including accessories65 arm joints + 1 gripperOrderableSelf-build; kits from community vendorsLeRobot flagship; STS3215 servos, 3D-printed structuregithub.com
SO-ARM101 Pro (unassembled)Seeed StudioArm$295as of Aug 2026 · Servo kit plus printed parts; 2-3 h assembly65 arm joints + 1 gripper; 500 g payloadOrderableShips from Seeed12-bit magnetic encoders; camera includedwww.seeedstudio.com
SO-ARM101 Pro (assembled)Seeed StudioArm$299as of Aug 2026 · Factory assembled kit65 arm joints + 1 gripper; 500 g payloadOrderableShips from SeeedReady to run; same hardware as the unassembled kitwww.seeedstudio.com
Koch v1.1LeRobot communityArm$250-$300as of Jun 2026 · Community BOM; Dynamixel-based66 servos per arm (4x XL330-M288 + 2x XL430-W250, gripper included)OrderableSelf-build or community-assembledThe classic LeRobot arm designhuggingface.co
WidowX AITrossen RoboticsArm$4,545as of Aug 2026 · Listed at $4,545.9561.5 kg payload, 700 mm reach, 1 mm repeatabilityOrderableShips; leader or follower configurationSingle-arm teleoperation entry point; LeRobot + OpenPI nativewww.trossenrobotics.com
Solo AITrossen RoboticsArm$11,385as of Aug 2026 · Listed at $11,385.95not disclosedOrderableShips; single-arm workstation500 Hz CAN FD control, iNerve boardwww.trossenrobotics.com
Stationary AITrossen RoboticsArm$23,995as of Aug 2026 · Listed at $23,995.95not disclosedOrderableShips; dual-arm workstationBimanual station; direct ALOHA lineagewww.trossenrobotics.com
Mobile AITrossen RoboticsArm$33,695as of Aug 2026 · Listed at $33,695.95not disclosedOrderableShips; dual arms on a mobile baseMobile ALOHA-style whole-body teleoperation rigwww.trossenrobotics.com
ALOHA 2Stanford / Trossen RoboticsArmnot disclosedACT paper (2023): the original ALOHA bimanual setup cost $18k, $20k with optional add-ons such as cameras; no ALOHA 2 price published; not a vendor quoteACT paper (2023)not disclosedOrderableOrderable via TrossenThe ACT platform; the rig behind Mobile ALOHAwww.trossenrobotics.com
Reachy 2Pollen RoboticsArm$70,000as of Jun 2026 · Full humanoid torso platform147 DoF per arm (two arms); omnidirectional mobile base optionalOrderableOrderableLeRobot-native humanoid torso for teleoperation researchpollen-robotics.com
Franka Emika PandaFranka RoboticsArmnot disclosed7not disclosedResearch workhorse; sourcing details vary by regionThe DROID platform: 76,000 trajectories from 13 institutionsdroid-dataset.github.io
Jetson Thor T5000NVIDIACompute$4,999as of Oct 2026 · NVIDIA suggested module price at 1,000-unit volume; the AGX Thor developer kit lists at $5,499not disclosedOrderableVia NVIDIA partners; module priced per unit at 1,000-unit volume2,070 FP4 TFLOPS; 128 GB LPDDR5X at 273 GB/s; 40-130 Wwww.nvidia.com
Jetson Thor T4000NVIDIACompute$2,999as of Oct 2026 · NVIDIA suggested module price at 1,000-unit volumenot disclosedOrderableVia NVIDIA partners; module priced per unit at 1,000-unit volume1,200 FP4 TFLOPS; 64 GB; 40-70 Wwww.nvidia.com
GeForce RTX 4090NVIDIAComputenot disclosednot disclosedOrderableWorkstation cardVLA-Perf config: 24 GB, 1,008 GB/s; predicted pi0 inference 32.2 Hz, no network. Price not established by this source.arxiv.org
A100 80 GBNVIDIAComputenot disclosednot disclosedOrderableServer training and inferenceVLA-Perf config: 80 GB, 2,039 GB/s; predicted pi0 inference 61.7 Hz, no network. Price not established by this source.arxiv.org
H100 80 GBNVIDIAComputenot disclosednot disclosedOrderableServer training and inferenceVLA-Perf config: 80 GB, 3,350 GB/s; predicted pi0 inference 162.5 Hz, no network. Price not established by this source.arxiv.org
B100NVIDIAComputenot disclosednot disclosednot disclosedLimited availability as of Aug 2026VLA-Perf config: 192 GB, 8,000 GB/s; predicted pi0 inference 314.4 Hz, no network. Price not established by this source.arxiv.org
LEAP HandCarnegie Mellon University (open hardware)Hand$2,000as of 2023 · Build cost from catalog parts at publication16OrderableOpen hardware; self-build in about 4 hoursRoughly one eighth the cost of the Allegro Handv1.leaphand.com
NEO hand1X TechnologiesHandnot disclosed22Per hand; 25-DoF revision announced Jul 2026PreorderBundled with the NEO; not sold separatelyTendon-driven; people-blurring teleoperation assistancewww.1x.tech
Unitree Dex3-1Unitree RoboticsHandnot disclosed7Active DoF per hand; optional wrist adds 2Contact salesG1 EDU optionThree-finger force-controlled hand; optional tactile arraywww.unitree.com
Figure 03 handFigure AIHandnot disclosednot disclosedNot for saleIntegrated with Figure 03Embedded palm camera per handwww.figure.ai
Unitree H2 dexterous handUnitree RoboticsHandnot disclosednot disclosedContact salesH2 EDU option; multiple hand models offerednot disclosedwww.unitree.com
Unitree R1Unitree RoboticsHumanoid$4,900-$5,900as of Oct 2026 · R1 Air $4,900, R1 $5,900; EDU is quote-only2620 on R1 Air; 26-40 in the EDU configurationOrderableOrderable123 cm, ~27-29 kgwww.unitree.com
Unitree G1Unitree RoboticsHumanoid$13,500as of Aug 2026 · Base model; EDU configuration is quote-only2323-43 DoF in the EDU configurationOrderableOrderable132 cm, ~35 kg; the robot of NVIDIA's GR00T reference workflowwww.unitree.com
Unitree H2Unitree RoboticsHumanoid$29,900as of Aug 2026316 per leg, 7 per arm, 3 waist, 2 headOrderableOrderable182 cm, ~70 kg; 360 N·m leg joints, 2070 TOPS compute optionwww.unitree.com
1X NEO1X TechnologiesHumanoid$20,000as of Oct 2026 · Or $499/month; $200 refundable deposit22Per hand; 1X counts 25 with the 3 wrist DoF (Jul 2026)PreorderUS deliveries begin in 2026, Early Access buyers first168 cm, 30 kg; tendon-driven soft body, Jetson Thor onboardwww.1x.tech
Noetix BumiNoetixHumanoid$1,400as of Oct 2025 · Launch price ¥9,998, as reported by the press; Noetix lists no price219 upper body, 12 legsContact salesSales enquiries through Noetix98 cm, 17 kg; home companion and maker-education focuswww.noetixrobotics.com
EngineAI SE01EngineAIHumanoidnot disclosed32Full bodyContact salesContact sales170 cm; 2 m/s normal walking speeden.engineai.com.cn
Fourier GR-3Fourier IntelligenceHumanoidnot disclosed55With the optional 12-DoF handsnot disclosed165 cm, 71 kg; care-companion focussupport.fftai.com
LimX OliLimX DynamicsHumanoid$21,800as of Jul 2025 · From ¥158,000 at launch31Active joints, excluding end-effectorsOrderableOrders open165 cm, ≤55 kg; positioned as a research platformwww.limxdynamics.com
Agility Digit 5Agility RoboticsHumanoidnot disclosednot disclosedContact salesRobots-as-a-service; Digit 5 early access expected in the first half of 20271.81 m, 129 kg; lifts up to 22.7 kg and reaches 2.2 m; Digit 4 works at GXOwww.agilityrobotics.com
Atlas (Electric)Boston DynamicsHumanoidnot disclosed56Continuous rotation at key jointsContact salesAll 2026 deployments committed to Hyundai and Google DeepMind1.9 m, 90 kg; 50 kg instant payload, IP67bostondynamics.com
Figure 03Figure AIHumanoidnot disclosednot disclosedNot for saleNo public price or orders; Figure allocates its robots to its own R&D and use-case workPalm camera per hand; 2 kW wireless charging through the feetwww.figure.ai
AgiBot A2AgiBotHumanoidnot disclosed40Officially 40+Contact salesContact sales169 cm, 69 kg; 700 Wh swappable batterywww.agibot.com
UBTECH Walker S2UBTECH RoboticsHumanoidnot disclosednot disclosedContact salesEnterprise sales; mass production since Nov 2025Swaps its own battery within 3 minutes; 15 kg payloadwww.ubtrobot.com
Tesla Optimus 3TeslaHumanoidnot disclosednot disclosedNot for saleNo public price, orders or spec sheetnot disclosedassets-ir.tesla.com
GelSight MiniGelSightSensor$500as of 2025 · Retail price reported in the IEEE T-RO tactile outlooknot disclosedOrderableCommercial productOptical tactile sensing; high-resolution contact geometrywww.gelsight.com
DIGITMeta FAIRSensor$350as of 2025 · Retail price reported in the IEEE T-RO tactile outlooknot disclosedOrderableOpen hardware design at digit.mlCompact optical fingertip sensor; widely replicateddigit.ml
Digit 360Meta FAIR / GelSightSensornot disclosednot disclosedOrderableManufactured by GelSight360° optical coverage; 1 mN forces; over 8M taxelsai.meta.com
AnySkinNYU / CMU (open source)Sensornot disclosednot disclosedOrderableOpen source; inexpensive to buildMagnetic skin; policies transfer across replacement instancesany-skin.github.io

Try Preorder, Humanoids and $1k-$10k together and one row remains: Noetix's Bumi, announced for presale in October 2025 at ¥9,998, about $1,400Source 22 Source 23.

Arms, from $122 to $70,000

The SO-101 is a 3D-printed arm with six degrees of freedom, five joints plus a gripper, built from STS3215 servos. Its community BOM for one follower arm totals $121.94 in the US columnSource 1. Seeed Studio sells the SO-ARM101 Pro at $295 unassembled or $299 assembled, with 12-bit magnetic encoders and a 500 g payloadSource 2. LeRobot runs ACT, π0 and SmolVLA policies on these armsSource 3. Pull the arm apart in the figure below, then guess which motor works hardest to hold it out straight.

What is a robot arm made of?
This small robot arm has six motors (highlighted), one at each joint, where the arm bends or turns.
This small robot arm has six motors (highlighted), one at each joint, where the arm bends or turns.
Each motor holds up every part beyond it, so the motors nearest the base need the most strength.
How this was made
The steps in words
  1. This small robot arm has six motors (highlighted), one at each joint, where the arm bends or turns.
  2. Pull it apart. Plastic parts and motors take turns, from the base to the gripper. Tap any part to see what it does.
  3. Each motor holds up every part further out, toward the gripper. With the arm stretched out, which motor works hardest to stop it sagging?
  4. So the motors near the base must be strongest, and the gripper can carry only light things. Linked parts like this form a kinematic chain.
Parts
  • Base
  • Base motor
  • Shoulder bracket
  • Shoulder lift motor
  • Upper arm
  • Elbow motor
  • Forearm
  • Wrist bend motor
  • Wrist
  • Wrist turn motor
  • Fixed finger
  • Gripper motor
  • Moving finger

Trossen Robotics renamed its ALOHA line Trossen AI. Its Solo AI, Stationary AI and Mobile AI kits list at $11,385.95, $23,995.95 and $33,695.95 and integrate LeRobot and OpenPISource 4. The WidowX AI arm, sold in leader and follower forms for teleoperation, lists at $4,545.95 in its base configuration, with six DoF, a 1.5 kg payload and 700 mm reachSource 24.

ALOHA 2 succeeds the bimanual ALOHA rig behind ACTSource 5 and Mobile ALOHASource 6; its hardware designs are open source, and the paper gives no priceSource 25. Hugging Face, which bought Pollen Robotics in April 2025, sells the Reachy 2 humanoid for $70,000Source 26. The seven-DoF Franka Emika Panda collected DROID's 76,000 trajectoriesSource 7.

A white seven-axis Franka Emika Panda robot arm mounted on a demonstration table at CeBIT 2017, guided by hand above trays of small parts.
The Franka Emika Panda, the seven-DoF research arm, demonstrated at CeBIT 2017 with a human guiding it by hand.
Photo: Ims / Wikimedia Commons. Licence: CC BY-SA 4.0.

Humanoids: shipping beat shouting

Omdia counts about 13,000 humanoids shipped in 2025, including 5,168 from AgiBot, 39 percent of the totalSource 28, a figure that also counts its mobile manipulatorsSource 27. IFR counts about 7,000 full-size humanoids (above 140 cm) sold in 2025, often in applications still requiring human teleoperationSource 29. Unitree's May 2026 IPO prospectus reports over 5,500 humanoids shipped in 2025, excluding wheeled dual-arm robots, and calls that the world's highest totalSource 30.

Unitree's R1 AIR lists at $4,900 with 20 DoF and the R1 at $5,900 with 26Source 31. The G1 lists at $13,500 for the base model with 23 DoF, and its EDU configuration spans 23 to 43 DoF by quoteSource 9. The H2 has 31 DoF (six per leg, seven per arm, three waist, two head), 360 N·m of joint torque and a 2,070 TOPS onboard chipSource 10.

1X sells the NEO for $20,000 or $499 a month after a refundable $200 deposit, with US deliveries starting in 2026Source 32. In April 2026 it reported capacity for 10,000 NEOs a year and said some buyers would get theirs that year, others laterSource 33.

Boston Dynamics' electric Atlas has 56 DoF with continuous rotation at key joints, a 50 kg instant payload, IP67 sealing and a 4-hour swappable batterySource 12, and it reaches 2.3 mSource 21. Hyundai Motor Group plans 25,000 Atlas units for its plants over the next few years, plus a US factory able to build 30,000 robots a yearSource 34.

Figure's third-generation humanoid has a palm camera in each hand, no disclosed hand DoF and 2 kW wireless charging through its feet. Figure builds it for high-volume manufacturing at its BotQ facilitySource 13, whose first line can make up to 12,000 humanoids a yearSource 35. Agility says Digit 5, unveiled in September 2026, repeatedly lifts loads up to 22.7 kg and runs 90 minutes on a 9-minute charge, with general availability by the end of 2027Source 36. Tesla says it is installing the first Optimus production lines at Fremont and will use the first builds to collect training dataSource 37.

The 2013 DARPA Atlas humanoid robot stands facing forward with its exposed metal frame, hydraulic lines, and stereo camera head visible.
The original Atlas humanoid, built for the 2013 DARPA Robotics Challenge: hydraulically actuated, tethered, with its frame and sensor head exposed. The electric Atlas discussed above is its clean-sheet successor.
Photo: DARPA / Wikimedia Commons. Licence: Public domain.

Hands, bundled and standalone

Most dexterous hands ship with a robot: Unitree's Dex3-1, a G1 EDU option, has seven active DoF per hand (three thumb, two index, two middle) and an optional tactile arraySource 9. 1X's order page lists 22 DoF per NEO handSource 11. Its July 9, 2026 hand post counts 25, adding 3 wrist DoF to the 22 fully actuated ones in the fingers and palmSource 38. Boston Dynamics' October 2026 Atlas hand has four fingers and 13 DoF, with pressure sensors over the fingertips and palmSource 39.

The open LEAP Hand has 16 DoF and costs about $2,000 in catalog parts, roughly an eighth of the Allegro Hand it was benchmarked againstSource 14. RUKA's authors put the Allegro at $15,000 and built a five-fingered hand for under $1,300Source 40. ORCA is an open 17-DoF tendon-driven hand with tactile sensors, under 2,000 CHF in materialsSource 41, and the commercial Shadow Dexterous Hand uses 20 motors for 24 degrees of freedomSource 42. Sharpa's Wave, a human-scale five-finger hand with 22 active DoF and high-resolution tactile sensing, is sold through a sales enquiry and lists no priceSource 49. PSYONIC designed its Ability Hand as a prosthesis and opened it to robotics researchers in November 2022Source 50.

Sensors: touch is the missing channel

Generalist policies mostly train on vision and proprioception, and DROID's Franka rig has three cameras and no touch sensingSource 7. AgiBot World's humanoids add visuo-tactile sensors to the camera rigSource 8. A 2025 outlook in IEEE Transactions on Robotics blames divergent transduction methods with no standardized evaluation, poor durability, hysteresis and temperature sensitivitySource 15.

Chris Paxton of Agility Robotics argued on October 12, after IROS 2026, that multi-fingered hands may need the touch sensing two-finger grippers can do without, because their fingers increasingly hide the contacts a camera would need to see. He called tendon-driven hands now sold off the shelf a significant step toward making human-like dexterity "an intelligence problem, instead of a hardware design problem"Source 48.

The GelSight Mini retails at $500 and Meta FAIR's open DIGIT fingertip at $350Source 15 Source 16. DIGIT's successor, Digit 360, has about 8.3 million taxels and resolves normal and shear forces to 1.01 mN and 1.27 mNSource 43. GelSight manufactures it under a partnership Meta announced in October 2024Source 17. AnySkin, a magnetic skin, is the first uncalibrated tactile sensor reported to carry learned policies across replacement skinsSource 18.

Compute: closing the loop

NVIDIA's Jetson Thor T5000 delivers 2,070 sparse FP4 TFLOPS with 128 GB of LPDDR5X at 273 GB/s on a 14-core Neoverse-V3AE CPU, within 40-130 W. The T4000 has 1,200 TFLOPS and 64 GBSource 19. NVIDIA rates Thor at 7.5x the AI compute of Jetson Orin and launched the developer kit at $3,499 in August 2025Source 44. It now lists the kit at $5,499, and the T5000 and T4000 modules at $4,999 and $2,999 in 1,000-unit volumeSource 45.

The 1X NEO runs on a Jetson Thor at up to 2,070 FP4 TFLOPSSource 11. Figure's Helix runs entirely on embedded low-power GPUs, with a 7-9 Hz vision-language model guiding a 200 Hz controllerSource 46.

VLA-Perf's roofline model predicts π0 inference at 19.0 Hz on Jetson Thor, 32.2 Hz on RTX 4090, 61.7 Hz on A100, 162.5 Hz on H100 and 314.4 Hz on B100, without network latency. These are batch-one analytical predictions for the 2.7B π0 baseline, with 3 cameras, 14 action dimensions, chunk size 50 and 10 denoising steps, and no measurements from running the policy on all five GPUs. On B100, raising denoising steps from 10 to 50 raises total latency 2.15×; raising chunk size from 50 to 250 raises it 11%Source 20. Real-Time Execution develops these latency budgets.

An NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin developer kit, a compact black and silver module with a heat sink, beside its retail box on a white background.
On-robot compute such as the NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin developer kit sets the hardware wall: a policy that fits a desktop GPU's budget can miss the control tick here.
Photo: Auledas / Wikimedia Commons. Licence: CC BY 4.0.

How to read these prices

Maker list prices
Listed prices run from $295 to $70,000
ArmsSO-ARM101 Pro kit$295Reachy 2$70,000HumanoidsUnitree R1 Air$4,900Unitree H2$29,900Robot computersJetson Thor T4000$2,999Jetson Thor T5000$4,999$100$1,000$10,000$100,000listed price, US dollars
No maker price for EngineAI SE01, Fourier GR-3 or UBTECH Walker S2; Figure 03, Atlas and Optimus 3 are not on open sale.
How this was made
Each dot is one product at the price its maker or seller lists, read from the buyer's guide above, which dates each price. The ruler steps by ten times. Trossen's prices end in 95 cents, dropped here; LimX lists the Oli at ¥158,000 at launch, about $21,800; NVIDIA's Jetson Thor prices are per module in 1,000-unit orders.
Left off: parts lists (the SO-101 and Koch builds, the LEAP Hand), prices only others report (the Noetix Bumi, the GelSight Mini and DIGIT sensors), and rows the guide gives no price, among them AgiBot A2 and Agility Digit 5, which sell through sales contact or as a service.

Listed prices of 15 robot products on a ruler that steps by ten times: arms from $295 (SO-ARM101 Pro kit) to $70,000 (Reachy 2), humanoids from $4,900 (Unitree R1 Air) to $29,900 (Unitree H2), and robot computers from $2,999 (Jetson Thor T4000) to $4,999 (Jetson Thor T5000). EngineAI SE01, Fourier GR-3 and UBTECH Walker S2 have no maker price, and Figure 03, Atlas and Optimus 3 are not on open sale.

Every listed price on the ladder
productfamilylisted price (US dollars)
SO-ARM101 Pro kitarms295
SO-ARM101 Pro, assembledarms299
Jetson Thor T4000robot computers2,999
WidowX AIarms4,545
Unitree R1 Airhumanoids4,900
Jetson Thor T5000robot computers4,999
Unitree R1humanoids5,900
Solo AIarms11,385
Unitree G1humanoids13,500
1X NEOhumanoids20,000
LimX Olihumanoids21,800
Stationary AIarms23,995
Unitree H2humanoids29,900
Mobile AIarms33,695
Reachy 2arms70,000

On July 28, 2026 the FCC added foreign-produced mobile robots, such as humanoids and quadrupeds, to its Covered List. New models on it cannot get FCC authorization for US sale; earlier-authorized models can still be soldSource 47.